Where Has Bonnie Been


I’m not writing this blog for any one to feel sorry 
for me or take pitty on me. I’m hoping what I write
here will help some one else so they know they aren’t
alone in this world I’m here for any one.

I would love to say I’ve been to Disney with my family.
But the truth is I’ve been very sick. I though 2013 that
my health would be better than years before. Not so.

I’ve cataracts in both eyes which makes it hard to see
and write and to correct words when they are wrong.
This is one reason I stopped blogging and commenting
on Facebook,Twitter,Google plus and other sites. Because
I’m tired of hearing don’t you know how to write or that’s why
there is spell check. The thing is I can’t see the small words.
My texts is set at 150 and there are times I still can’t see.
I will know on may 1st if I can have my eyes done.

 

I need an ok from my doctor because I was in the hospital for 2 and a 1/2 which seemed like a life time to me.
I need to go back in September for another enderscope to see if the lump in my chest has gotten bigger.

I’ll be getting my teeth done next month so I can get my hip replaced.

I want to thank all the groups I belong to for not kicking me out.

I;m not a quiter I’m a fighter and I will keep
fighting and God will be there holding my hand.

I’ve joined a wonderful prayer group and I’m helping out in the group. I’ve all so been sending message to members of the group that
need some one and I will be trying to expand this
with my own church now I’ve a directy of church members. This way I feel like i’m doing some thing and I don’t feel use less now.

I would like to thank MaryLou Drury,Donna E White-Platt,Starlette Mitchell Vaughn ,Jim Russell,Delphine Noon Bebo,Julia Latto
for being there when I needed a ear or a shoulder
to cry on and helping me threw this time.

I hope you will comment me or ask questions

God bless ever one

Bonnie Squires
@bonnie67

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

18 Responses to “Where Has Bonnie Been”

  1. Betsy Cross Says:

    You’re the best, Bonnie! I miss you and hope to talk soon. How’s Josie? You have your fair share of challenges! Don’t you??!! Geez! I’m glad that you’ve found a community of people to support you and I’m sure that they love and need you!! You’re a special person. Happy Spring!

    • bonnie67 Says:

      Hi Betsy

      Glad you made a comment.
      Yes I have allot ahead of
      me and I’m a fighter and will
      keep fighting.

      Yes I’ve made some wonderful
      friends and it helps. I’m glad
      we got to talk today.

      Your friend
      Bonnie

  2. Mike Henry Sr. Says:

    Bonnie, I’m glad you took action. We can always do something. I’m glad you’re a doer. Thanks for the note. You’ve helped me be more sensitive to people and circumstances I don’t often consider.

    I just prayed for you that you can keep going and that you will have the eye surgery. Hang in there. Mike…

    • bonnie67 Says:

      Hi Mike

      I’m glad I helped you to be
      more sensitive to other people’s
      circumstances. Some times we just
      don’t stop to think that some one
      might have a problem with there health
      or doing things.

      Thank you for the Prayers sure can use them.

      Bonnie Squires

  3. alaskachick Says:

    Bonnie!
    You are not alone either you know.
    Those of us you have touched, with your writings, your sense of humor, your incredible kindness to all, your comments and your support love you.
    We love you, Bonnie.
    I love you, Bonnie. You know that, I hope and pray.
    I think that Mike Sr. said it, but I will repeat it, because I was reminded of this as well, from you.”You’ve helped me be more sensitive to people and circumstances I don’t often consider. ”

    You are a beautiful example to us all. To never quit and to always have hope.

    • bonnie67 Says:

      Hi Amber lee

      Thank you so much for your comment.
      I’m glad I could help you and Mike
      to think of others.

      I love you to and thanks so much
      for ever thing.

      Bonnie Squires xoxox

  4. Yogizilla Says:

    Hang in there, Bonnie! I know how rough it is when everything hits ya at once. We are here for ya. Glad I am getting caught up with my comment brigading.. In times like this we must support each other more.

    • bonnie67 Says:

      Hi

      Its nice to hear from you again.
      Your so rite about us supporting
      each other. I will hang in there
      I’m a tough cookie.

      Thanks for your comment
      Bonnie Squires

  5. thecoachlee Says:

    Bonnie – With your faith, you will persevere. Take care and prayers are with you.

  6. heather jabusch Says:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to explain what is going on with you. We care and can now keep you in our prayers.
    God Bless,
    Heather

  7. Andrew Szabo Says:

    Wow Bonnie, I am so saddened by all this news but your spirit is an inspiration. With all this faith and support you will win this fight! I’ll be keeping you in my prayers.

    God bless you,
    Andrew

    • bonnie67 Says:

      Morning Andrew

      Andrew God doesn’t give us
      more than we can handle and
      he has a reason for ever thing.

      Thank you for the comment and
      prayers it means allot.

      God bless you

      Bonnie Squires

  8. Carly Alyssa Thorne Says:

    Blessings

  9. Knikkolette Fahrendorf Church Says:

    Even though you are going through many trials, you have many people who are praying for you. Your faith through these hardships has been an inspiration for many and will see you through these trying times.

    God Bless

    • bonnie67 Says:

      Good morning Knikkolette

      Thank you very much Knikkolette
      for your comments. I’m glad that
      I do have support from different
      people it helps allot to talk and
      all so just to help others.

      God bless you

      Bonnie

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 8,178 other followers

