Are You WONDERFUL People?


Wonderful People

I haven’t had easy times but I’m doing a little better now. That’s enough about me for now. I’ll chat you all day on Twitter or Facebook – if you are up to it. But in this blog post, I want to introduce you to three wonderful people that are doing things to make this a better world.

Marie Horne Wikle, Nisha Varghese, and Tabitha are three wonderful people who make a difference.

..

Marie Horne Wikle

I met Marie a few years ago on Twitter. Her Twitter account is @spreadingJOY.

Marie’s tagline on Twitter:

Have a great desire to give big, but will simply give what I can until that day comes.

Knowing Marie as long as I have, I can tell you that she gives big.

Marie is helping to raise money for kids to have school back packs. You can find out how to help Marie at her website: http://www.spreading-joy.org/site/events/back-to-school-2011/

..

Nisha Varghese

I learned about Nisha from my friend Stan Faryna. Nisha is a twenty-year old from South Africa. She has Cerebral Palsy (cp). She can’t walk and her right arm has reduced functionality. Her twitter account is @Nisha360.

Nisha’s tagline on Twitter:

I’m a 20 year old woman with cp who lives to make a difference and inspire people to do the same.

Nisha is trying to raise $6,500 for The Water Project – an organization that provides clean water to impoverished communities all over the world.

Nisha writes:

I want to prove to the world that anybody can make a difference and change the world – even me, a twenty year old girl in a wheel chair.

You can give to The Water Project here: http://www.firstgiving.com/fundraiser/nisha-varghese/nishavarghese

..

Tabitha

Tabitha was born with out a right arm. Her left arm is half the length of a normal length arm. Her Twitter account is @504Uplifting. “Being handicapped does NOT define who I am,” writes Tabitha.

Tabitha’s tagline on Twitter:

We send LuvMail to children & adults with cancer, or ANY major illness. To receive LuvMail please email us 504uplifting(at)gmail.com

The energy and love Tabitha puts into serving others has been an inspiration to me. Everyone, small or great, can be a servant leader.

Donations for postage stamps and love bags are needed. You can find out how to help Tabitha here: http://www.afiveoh4uplifting.org/

..

Thank you for reading about my friends. I hope they inspire you to make a difference. If you can help them, please do. That would make you wonderful people too!

Do you know wonderful people? Feel free to share their story, work, and URLs here in the comments.

Yours truly,

Bonnie Squires
@bonnie67

Would you like to read my other posts?

Can Love Move As Fast As Technology?

I recommend blog posts by my friends. Here’s recent posts that I liked:

When everything feels better. And other social media DOHs! 5 Minute Therapy. by Stan Faryna

How to Tweet to Meet. by Janet Callaway

How To Become A R★ck Star » I’m sorry. by Adrian Klein

Tags: , , ,

12 Responses to “Are You WONDERFUL People?”

  1. Stan Faryna Says:

    Great to see you blogging again, Bonnie. I’ll be adding Tabitha and Marie to my follow list on Twitter.

  2. nisha360 Says:

    Hi Bonnie thanks for the shout-out 🙂 I really enjoyed reading this post!!

    Yours truly,
    Nisha

    PS. I too know Marie and I will be following Tabitha on Twitter really soon

    • bonnie67 Says:

      Morning Nisha

      Your very welcome for the shout out. Happy to give it.
      Your doing a great job for 1 person. I’m glad you will be adding
      Tabitha and i didn’t know you new Marie. But Marie knows so many
      people.

  3. Marie Says:

    I agree with Stan – you go girl!! keep blogging and writing! and thank you for the HUGE heart that you have!!

    Thank you for including me on this post

    {{HUGS}} for you!!

    @spreadingJOY

    • bonnie67 Says:

      Morning Marie

      You are very welcome I told you i had a surprise and i’m
      glad you liked it. Like you say you my not be-able give big
      but the little thing count to. Thanks for encouraging me Marie
      (((hugs)))

  4. Janet @ The Natural Networker Says:

    Bonnie, aloha. Thx for introducing me to these three ladies. Actually, I already “knew” Nisha from our mutual friend Stan.

    What a nice idea this post is, Bonnie. Absolutely love Marie’s tagline. That’s something that we should all adopt.

    Look forward to connecting with these lovely ladies on twitter and getting to know more about them and, of course, you.

    Best wishes for a fantastic week, Bonnie. Aloha. Janet

    • bonnie67 Says:

      Aloha Janet

      Thank you very much for stopping by and reading my blog post.
      I’ll love Marie tag ling to. She all ways bring joy to others.

      I’m honored to do a blog on these 3 wonderful women.

      I look forward to connecting with you and finding more about you.

      Aloha Bonnie

  5. Diana Simon Says:

    Hi Bonnie,

    You have amazing friends and ones that show that the spirit is stronger than the physical challenges a person experiences.

    Thank you for introducing me to them and I hope to have the opportunity to connect with them.

    Many thanks,
    Diana

    • bonnie67 Says:

      Hello Diana

      Thank you for commenting on my blog.
      Yes I do agree with you about having amazing
      friends. I hope to connect with you and get to know
      you better

  6. Worki foliowe producent Says:

    Thank you very much for writing a lot of this good content! I’m glad that you shared this useful information with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

  7. Alex Billiar Says:

    Very good written article. It will be supportive to everyone who utilizes it, including myself. Keep doing what you are doing – can’r wait to read more posts.

  8. Laura Says:

    Dear Bonnie,
    I think you need to add yourself to this list of wonderful people.
    Your kind heart shines so brightly.
    Regards & best wishes,
    Laura (Melbourne, Australia)
    @laurajteacheroz

    *Someone I found out about in 2007 was Kendall Ciesemier, she started the cause Kids Caring 4 Kids at the age of 11. Just like Nisha, she is a remarkable young lady. I wrote about her a couple of times in my blog ~> http://melbourne3001.wordpress.com/2011/03/13/kendall-is-leading-the-way-other-kids-are-following/

Leave a Reply

