Laugh, Love, and Blogging #Triberr


Laugh, Love, and Blogging

Triberr is a community-building app that allows bloggers to build micro-communities (tribes) of like-minded bloggers who share each other’s content with their individual audiences through their Twitter streams. Let’s say there are seven members with an average of 1000 followers each. Through Triberr, a link to a new blog post will automagically tweet to all the followers of all seven members. This increases the reach of a member’s content with 1000 followers to 7000 followers.

Some people call Triberr a reach multiplier. My original reach was about 6,000 before I joined Triberr. Now my reach is 22,000. My friend Stan Faryna has 1,700 followers on Twitter, but his reach through Triberr is 839,000. Of course, he is a member of many tribes. He’s also a great writer and he’s intelligent. Stan writes about everything. So the multiplication of your reach will be determined by the merit of your writing, who you get to know, the tribes you make, and the tribes you get invited to join.

Triberr was created by Dino Dogan and Dan Cristo. It’s an invitation-only system. If you’d like an invite, please leave a comment with your email, the URL of your blog, and the topics you blog about. Yes, you have to have a blog to join Triberr. But it doesn’t matter if you are just starting out or you are one of the big bloggers like Danny Brown. Anyone can use Triberr to build a stronger community around their blog and social media practice.

I also want to say that the Triberr community is unlike any other online community. Triberr people are wonderful people. They help each other with advice, ideas, and moral support. More often than not, Triberr people take time out of their busy lives to share their knowledge, insights, and hearts with other Triberr members. You don’t even have to be in the same tribe. You just have to be in Triberr.

Christian Hollingsworth (MR Smiley Face to me) is one of the Triberrati. I just love his pictures. He’s always smiling. Janet Callaway is always willing to help out some one and give encouragement. Veronica Schultz is so wonderful and helpful. Janet, Veronica, and Christian are good listeners too.

Aaron Biebert is a successful businessman, but he really understands the importance of family. He’s very easy to approach and very helpful. Stan Faryna is an online strategist and entrepreneur, is a generous connector and commentor. Stacey Herbert is a loving, free spirit blogging from Bali. She’s helping the Triberr community to get to know each other through her latest project, #NicheAmnesty.TV.

There’s lots of great people in the Triberrati. Dino Dogan, the co-founder of Triberr, is one of the funniest bloggers ever. There’s so many wonderful people that I will have to write many blog posts about them all. So come back and see who else I write about and the big things they are doing in the blogosphere.

Until my next post, check out Triberr. If you are already in Triberr, get to know more people, reach out to the Triberrati. The best way to do that is to visit the blogs of the Triberrati and leave comments. I guarantee you that if you read seven to ten blog posts by the people I wrote about today and you leave a sincere and kind comment on each and every blog post, you will enter into the wonderful world of the triberrati just like that.

Yours truly,

Bonnie Squires
@bonnie67

Would you like to read my other posts?

Are you wonderful people?

Can love move as fast as technology?

@bonnie67 has love enough for the whole world

I recommend blog posts by my friends. That’s what friends do.

Here’s recent posts that I liked:

Launching #NicheAmnesty.TV: A Fun Way To Start Your Weekend by Stacey Herbert

Alaska Chick Rule #24, Don’t Wait For The Rain To Stop by Amber Lee

The Day The Blogosphere Stood Still by DIY Blogger

Growing Up in the Cupboard Under the Stairs by Marianne Worley

Discover The REAL Adrienne Smith #NicheAmnesty by Adrienne Smith

What is love? And Other Social Media DOHs by Stan Faryna

Online friends can be real friends by Carolyn Nicander Mohr

#NicheAmnesty Day: Odds & Ends About @ericamallison by Erica Mallison

Remember Who You Are by Betsy Cross

Say The Words That Choke You Up by Aaron Biebert

Hannah’s Story by Nisha Varghese

The 100,000th Tweet by Rob Cairns

Trust Dynamics of Twitter, Facebook, Google Plus and Triberr by Dino Dogan

(e)DUPS, the real-life CEO of Empire Avenue by Terri Nakamura

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

14 Responses to “Laugh, Love, and Blogging #Triberr”

  1. Betsy Cross Says:

    Bonnie, You are a very generous person. I can’t wait to visit your blog. See you there!
    Betsy

    • bonnie67 Says:

      Hi Betsy

      Thank you so much for stopping by.
      I’ll be over to check out your blog.
      Find out more about you 🙂

  2. Lisa Says:

    I will have to check that out!!! looks great!!! Love your blog Bonnie!!

    Take Care

    Lisa

  3. Stacey Herbert Says:

    Bonnie Bonnie Bonnie..there you go again being your wonderful self. I know you think you don’t write well, but I would beg to differ. Your writing has a simplicity and an innocence ( a lack of duplicity and agenda), that I really appreciate. This was a great post about Triberr..actually one of the best I’ve seen in terms of explaining how it works, why it works and what people can do if they want to get involved. You nailed it Bonnie, well done,and I’m incredibly happy that you included me in your line up, you made me smile lady..but you always do. Have a fab week. Stacey

    • bonnie67 Says:

      Hi Stacey

      Thank so much for stopping by.
      Your very welcome for being in my line up
      that is what friends are for rite. I’m glad you
      enjoyed reading my blog post.

      You have a great week to
      Bonnie Squires

  4. Carolyn Nicander Mohr Says:

    Hi Bonnie, What a great post! I agree with Stacey, visiting your blog is like going outside for a breath of fresh air on a Spring day when the flowers are first in bloom.

    I love all the Tweets I get from Triberr and my blog traffic has increased tremendously, but what I especially love is the sense of community that Triberr brings. Blogging can be a lonely activity as you sit at your computer writing. But Triberr makes you feel like you’re part of a team. And, Bonnie, I am very proud to be on your team!

    Thanks so much for the wonderful blog post and your awesome shoutout for my blog!

    • bonnie67 Says:

      Hi Carolyn

      You are so welcome for the shout out.
      I enjoyed reading your blog post.

      I know what you mean about Triberr
      and the community reminds me of
      a site that closed down.

      But I do like the support and helpfulness
      from other members. No one is left hanging.

      You have a great day

  5. Aaron Biebert Says:

    Bonnie, congrats on a wonderful blog post about Triberr and the whole gang. It was great to see all the wonderful bloggers that you mention and thanks for including me.

    It’s a true honor.

    Keep writing!

    • bonnie67 Says:

      Hi Aaron

      Thank you so much for
      your comment it means allot
      to me. You all mean allot to by
      \when you take the time out of your
      busy day to listen to me. Thanks
      for being a friend to me.

  6. Stan Faryna Says:

    God bless you Bonnie. Forever and ever!

    • bonnie67 Says:

      Hello Stan

      Nice of you to drop by and leave a comment.
      Thank you so much and God bless you my
      dear friend

  7. Richard Bejah CFP® (@RichardBejah) Says:

    Bonnie,

    I would like to be part of Triberr… I’ve been blogging for 2 years mostly Inspirational stories that I find… plus linked to fantastic video’s that I find.. my blog is found here:- http://RichardBejah.com my email address is richardbejah7@bigpond.com RICH :0)

    • bonnie67 Says:

      Hello Richard

      Thanks for stopping bye nice to see you here.
      I sure will send you and invite to Triberr.

      I liked what you posted about Bil Gates
      and flipping burgers.

      Have a great day
      Bonnie

Leave a Reply

